Innovative steel
for a better engineered future

New Business Units Presidents for Ovako in Hofors and Hällefors

Published 2019-03-07

Erik Bohman has been appointed as the new Business Unit President of Ovako Hofors, and will take over the role from Carl-Michael Raihle, who leaves Ovako. Erik has been employed at Ovako since 2011, and was in his first years responsible for business development for the Group. Between 2015 and 2017, he was responsible for Ovako’s Cromax business and since 2017, he has been the Business Unit President of Ovako Hällefors.

“In his earlier roles at Ovako, Erik has contributed to significantly improved results. During his leadership of Cromax and Hällefors we saw a strong commercial development and a clear improvement of the results. With Erik’s leadership, I am convinced that Business Unit Hofors will deliver on our strategy for further strengthened competitiveness and long-term growth. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Carl-Michael for his eight years at Ovako and wish him all the best for the future,” says Marcus Hedblom, President and CEO of Ovako.

In conjunction with this change, Göran Jansson has been appointed as the new Business Unit President of Ovako Hällefors. He takes up the new role at Ovako in June 2019. Göran joins us from Voestalpine Precision Strip in Munkfors, where he has been the Managing Director.

“I look forward to welcoming Göran to Ovako’s executive management team as the Business Unit President in Hällefors,” says Marcus Hedblom. “With his solid experience from the steel and automotive industry, Göran will be a great asset for the continued development of Ovako and Hällefors.”

Björn Wiborg, who is currently Site Manager for Ovako in Hällefors, will take over as acting Business Unit President of Ovako Hällefors until Göran Jansson takes up the position.